Canada Pick 3 Lotto Result August 8, 2021

Canada Pick 3

Sunday, August 8, 2021 | Evening Draw
6-0-6




Pick 3 is a popular lottery game available in Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Yukon, the Northwest Territories and Nunavut.

Draws take place daily at 21:30 Central Time/20:30 Mountain Time/19:30 Pacific Time, with ticket sales closing just before the draw and resuming immediately afterward.




Players can wager CAD 1.00, CAD 2.00, CAD 5.00 or CAD 10.00 per entry, with the size of the wager acting as a prize multiplier.

Players choose three numbers from 0 to 9, and because each number is chosen independently, the same number can be chosen two or three times. Quick Pick is also available for a set of randomly generated numbers.

Players must choose between Straight Play, Box Play or Straight/Box Play, with different prizes for each.

The Extra game costs an additional CAD 1.00, with players who match the random seven-digit number on the ticket snapping up the CAD 250,000 jackpot. Six secondary prize tiers are also available. Up to 25 draws at a time can be entered using the Advance Play option.

Jackpot

The maximum possible Pick 3 jackpot isCAD5,000, which can be won by placing a CAD 10.00 wager and matching three numbers in the exact order drawn.

Odds and Prizes

The odds of winning the Pick 3 jackpot are 1 in 1,000.

Prize tiers depend on the type of wager placed, with the regular Straight Play prize serving as the jackpot, and although the top two prize tiers for Straight/Box Play have the same 1 in 1,000 odds, the winning payouts are lower.