Hong Kong Stock Exchange Names New Listing Committee Members

Hong Kong Stock Exchange

HONG KONG – The Hong Kong Stock Exchange, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (HKEX), announces the appointment of members to the Listing Committee of the Main Board and Growth Enterprise Market (GEM).

The Listing Rules of the Main Board and GEM provide for all Listing Committee members to vacate office annually.

Each year, the Listing Nominating Committee nominates individuals for appointment (and reappointment) to the Listing Committee.

The Board of the Exchange makes the appointments on the recommendation of the Listing Nominating Committee.

The Listing Nominating Committee this year comprised three non-executive members of the HKEX Board (Chairman Chow Chung Kong, Director Timothy Freshwater and Director Margaret Leung) and the Chairman and two Executive Directors of the Securities and Futures Commission (Chairman Carlson Tong, Chief Executive Officer Ashley Alder and Executive Director Brian Ho).

READ ALSO: Michael Ho Named Chubb Life Hong Kong Head

By news releases published on 20 January 2017 and 31 March 2017, the Listing Nominating Committee invited applications from individuals interested in serving on the Listing Committee. Thirty-four applications were received.

There are three new Listing Committee members – David Lau, Sean Ma and Julian Wolhardt. They replace Stephen Taylor (who served as Chairman from 2015 to 2017), Kevin Chan and Eric Chow.

WEIR Andrew Walter Bougourd Ross continues to be chairman of the Listing Committee of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. – BusinessNewsAsia.com