The 10th International ICT Awards, which will be held at the Marriott Grand Ballroom in Pasay City on March 22 will honor top business process outsourcing (BPO) executives and companies in the Philippines.


The ICT Awards, which was launched in 2007 by the Canadian Chamber of Commerce in cooperation with the IT and Business Process Association of the Philippines (IBPAP), seeks to showcase the achievements of the Philippines as one of the world’s fastest growing IT-BPO destinations in the world.

The 10th International ICT Awards in March will be the largest event so far, according to the Canadian Chamber of Commerce.

During the ICT Awards will also continue to assist next wave cities to in showcasing their areas to potential ICT companies that are looking to expand.

The ICT Gala Awards night in March 2015 was attended by more than four hundred industry leaders from the ICT and other business sectors in the Philippines as well as from overseas.

IBPAP President & CEO Jomari Mercado added that, “The 2016 ICT Awards event will include an exciting new category with online voting for the Best Team Leader in the BPO industry. This award will recognize the key role that front line workers play in making the industry so successful in the Philippines. The enhanced ICT Awards includes emphasis on Filipino-owned companies as well as companies being established outside the National Capital Region (NCR).”

The ICT Awards Categories for 2016 include:

Best Company of the Year
Best Employer of the Year
Best Filipino-owned Company of the Year
Best Company of the Year Outside NCR
Best Global In-house Center of the Year
Most Innovative Company of the Year
Best Voice Excellence Company of the Year
Best Emerging IT-BPM Company for Creatives
Best Emerging IT-BPM Company for Healthcare
Best Emerging IT-BPM Company for Finance and Accounting
Best Software Company of the Year
Best Philippine Mobile App of the Year
Most Popular Team Leader of the Year (by on-line voting)
Best ICT CEO of the Year

Special Awards:

Individual Contributor of the Year
Hall of Fame